missing pieces & bikes

Wow, blogging on an actual keyboard. This should be easier than all of the travel blogs. One would hope that would mean better content or at least I would have something profound to say, but sadly no.

I have immersed back into the ‘usual’ life.  We went grocery shopping, went through the mail and paid bills.  I had to decide last night if I was going to boot camp this morning so I could reserve a spot.  Although extending the vacation mode a little longer was tempting I knew I had to go to work tonight anyway so I signed up and went to work out this morning.

Coach G was happy to see me and the workout was tough.  I will be sore tomorrow but have already signed up for a spot in the morning.  He did weigh me and I officially gained 5 pounds in the three weeks I was lounging around drawing and eating tons of pasta! (Oh and wine and Gelato)


There is still so much about the trip that I didn’t get around to blogging, or didn’t have a connection to blog.  For instance something that impressed me about Switzerland….

We were in Switzerland for 3 days before training off to Italy.  On every one of our outings there we were impressed with the amount of bikes and just how seamlessly they seemed to work in traffic.  The train station and schedule in Switzerland was amazing and 99.9 of the trains were one time.

We saw hundreds, many hundreds of bikes in Bern and the other towns we were in.  While taking the train into Bern there were bike racks by the station.  Probably 40-50 bikes in the racks and not a single lock!  At first I thought it was because it was this little one road town and so it was safe.  However while in Bern there were racks and racks and racks of bikes by the station and other streets and in total I saw two locks.

IMG_3783

Upcoming blog includes public restrooms in Switzerland.  (Exciting I know)

 

 

2 Responses to “missing pieces & bikes”

  1. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    Could it be that those two locks belonged to visitors from the states???

    • V_Lo Says:

      They very well could have, or transplants. We did ask, and it just seems unheard of that someone would take something that didn’t belong to them.


Leave a Reply

