too far gone

IMG_4237.JPG

Today while I was picking tomatoes for a salad I noticed the artichokes were way past being any good to eat.  However, they are truly beautiful blooms.

One Response to “too far gone”

  1. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    Oh my gosh, you might have taken that picture at my house! I have one artichoke that is at the same stage! The bees love it! I did cook one this year already to show Annalia about eating them, but they are not worth cooking and eating when they are so much more beautiful this way. By the way, I start the Renton Annual Art Show tomorrow morning and finish next Friday, Sat., and Sunday with RRD’s. Can you believe how quickly a year can slip by?


Leave a Reply

