Hello Blog

Hello Blog, you are boring and stupid lately.  There are so many photos in my phone for blog ideas and they are all buried in between sweet baby photos.  So to rid myself of them I’m dumping them in here.  Now to create a rambling, disjointed, completely random blog post.

Lori and I found a new theatre.  In fact it has been open for a while, about 4 miles from the house.  It is just we had not made it to a movie yet this year……yep, year.  However we did go and see Florence Foster Jenkins.  Now Meryl Streep was a fabulous as Meryl Streep always is.  She was authentic and played Florence as a brave and generous artist with a love of music.  But I would have to say that Simon Helbergs portrayal of Coseme’ McMoon made me the happiest.  I had to go look up and sure enough he played all the piano himself as that is one of his many skills.  His reactions to Florence were spot on!  Beautiful.

But wait….this blog is about the photos in my phone. So back to this new theatre, it has assigned seats!  Seriously.  So that could be both good and bad right.  You don’t have to be in a rush, however if you don’t like who is around you there isn’t much of an option.  But these are the seats!!!  They were two recliners to a set, large seats, cupholders where there is no question as to whose see it belongs to and the matinee was only $7 each!

 

There are also a couple of pictures of Cee Cee outside in her Kitty Condo.  These were a few weeks ago when we were getting ready to leave one morning.

You can see Cee Cee in the bottom of the photo and the visitor just kind of blended into the gravel.  It startled me when I was getting dressed, but stayed long enough for me to get the photo before going over the fence.

Speaking of Cee Cee, this is where she insists on sleeping every day. Every Day. Yep, Every Day.

In the Saving the best photo for last category….  My darling friend Katherine took this photo while in Europe this Summer.  Had it printed and framed and shipped it to me.  Surprise.

It is beautiful and we made room for it in the living room.  It was hard to get a photo as it was showing my reflection or weird lighting reflection.  But trust me it is gorgeous.

IMG_4366

2 Responses to “Hello Blog”

  1. Katherine Says:

    First and most important, your blogs are never boring. I love the daily trivia ones perhaps the best, because it’s those daily conversations with you I miss the most. They support our connection in a way more enduring than the intensive visits we’ve had to adapt to because of geography. No subject is ever too small for a blog post, IMO.

    Secondly, I love where you put the picture! I feel so honored that it has such a prominent place. It goes so well with the leaning tower of drawers. 🙂

  2. Katherine Says:

    BTW, I finally looked up what those buildings are called: oasts. They were for drying hops. I figured they were some kind of granary. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oast_house


Leave a Reply

