My productive day (or 2.5 hours anyway)

This morning I got up and made oatmeal before Lori left for school.  Then I headed to boot camp.  Boot camp gets out at 9:30 and I need to be in the shower at noon to leave by 12:45.

After boot camp I drove to the drycleaners and dropped off some things.  I then went to Trader Joes and picked up some groceries.  From there I went to the car wash and took the car through, dried it off and headed to the post office.  I mailed off the latest baby blanket I finished to Paola and Jody (who’s little girl was born two weeks ago.)  Then home to put away the groceries, make a salad to take for lunch, bring in the garbage bins, clean up the kitchen and got ready for work.

This leaves tomorrow open for watering my veggies and doing some weeding in the 2.5 hours after boot camp and before getting ready for work.

I so enjoy taking care of our home and the more I get done during the week, the more time I have on the overstuffed weekends.

 

One Response to “My productive day (or 2.5 hours anyway)”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Beautiful blanket!


Leave a Reply

