First Quiz

I am well into the second week of my nutrition class.

The first quiz was today based on last weeks classes that covered: under nutrition; over nutrition; heart disease; diabetes; Macro-nutrients and Micro-nutrients.

Class yesterday was on healthy eating guidelines; servings per day; serving sizes; vitamins and minerals.  Tomorrows class is on weight loss and fad diets.

There is a lot of information in these classes.  Luckily the day after the class the slides and webinar is uploaded and I can print off the slides, watch it again and take more notes.

Today I took the quiz on last weeks classes.  I got 18 out of 20.  Although I got an A I was still a bit annoyed with myself because the two questions I got wrong, I seriously knew the answers.  Unfortunately I didn’t read one of the questions all the way through and one I missed the decimal point.

But I am having a great time and looking forward to both implementing these things and having the science behind so much of what I already knew.  So far I have been able to get the classes into my Mondays and Wednesdays and still find time to watch each class again.  Makes for a busy life with everything else but its a good life.

 

One Response to “First Quiz”

  1. Taylor Says:

    I’m hard on myself when I miss questions I definitely knew, but don’t dwell on it. How fun! I love classes ! And I’m proud of you!


Leave a Reply

