Behind the Blog

What a week.  I repeat, What a week.

It started with my working over 20 hours last weekend.  This was also the filing deadline for the SEC for 3rd QTR so I also had a ton of work during the week.  Then the other employee on 2nd shift had to travel to another site for a help out.  This meant I was alone on 2nd shift.  Lots of work, extra hours, and another weekend on call for me.

I missed all of my workouts this week.  I had a sore achilles and besides that I was just exhausted and getting  home between 1 and 2 a.m. I chose sleep.

I am way behind on the “blog every day” NaBloPoMo challenge and have several in my head.  Instead of trying to put them all up and back date them I hope I can use them as inspiration this week as it looks just as busy.

There were several things that I needed to do and wanted to do this weekend.  Talking to Katherine was on the list but since I just turned to 3rd shift and its after 11:00pm that didn’t happen.

I also had to find a window for my final.  It had a time limit of two hours and I needed to find a window in between my work that I could do it and not be interrupted.  I ended up no needing the entire two hours, I finished in one and a quarter.  My work email went off just as I was finishing.  I rushed it and missed a few mostly because I wasn’t slowing down to read the nuance of some of the questions.  One in particular was a formula I couldn’t remember and couldn’t find quickly in my notes.  But I passed!

diploma

2 Responses to “Behind the Blog”

  1. -br Says:

    Congrats on the diploma!

  2. Katherine Says:

    Yay! Of course you passed!


Leave a Reply

