Bloom update

Well although I was super excited to watch this Agave bloom I had to cut it down today.

The bloom had grown up to touch the eve and had no sign of slowing down.   It could have done serious damage, as it was quite strong.  At first I thought I could push it out around the eve, however it was as solid as the porch support right next it it.  Seriously, I could not push it a bit, it had the smallest of give.

img_5001img_4999img_5002img_5003

3 Responses to “Bloom update”

  1. -br Says:

    did you even consider cutting a hole in the eave?

  2. Katherine Says:

    Bummer! I wanted to see the bloom too. 😒


Leave a Reply

