Pie Day

A very long day.  Yesterday I ran errands and picked up the last things I needed for Thankgiving.  I also loaded the trunk of the car with everything non perishable like my mixer and crockpot and a crazy amount of other stuff. 

Today I loaded the cooler wth the turkey and ham and other refrigerated items. Loaded the back seat and hit the road about 10 am. 

After I got to the house in Calimesa everyone helped me unload and I started right in making pies. 

Apple, sweat potato, pumpkin and persimmon. My little sister made us all dinner and my brother pulled my table out of the garage and into the house. He moved their table into the kitchen area and put the big table together for tomorrow.  

I am now down the road six miles, checked into a hotel and heading to bed.  Less than twelve outs after I left the house this morning.  

One Response to “Pie Day”


Leave a Reply

