Head-ache!

I got home at 1am from work last night, got ready and went straight to be.  I was asleep less than 6 hours before a pounding headache woke me.  I took two Excedrin without even getting out of bed but there was no going back to sleep.

I couldn’t sleep nor could I get up because my head was pounding.  I managed to get up a few hours later once my headache had subsided a little.  I hadn’t been to the gym in four days and really wanted to go.  I managed to get there and get a small work out, even through the headache was pounding.

I took a couple more Excedrin this afternoon at work and two Aleve before leaving work again tonight.  Here we are just after 1 a.m. and it is only just subsiding.  I’m not sure if its the barometer, hormones, or not eating very well over the weekend.

I really do like my new gym!  Fingers crossed the two Aleve help by morning and I can get a proper work out in.

Leave a Reply

