Productive/Not Productive

What a week.  I had 40 hours of just work when I went home last night make that this morning around 2am.

Tuesday I got in around 1 am, slept and then got up and went to the gym.  I went and washed my car and came home to make banana bread with my remaining hour before getting ready for work.  Except I used up all my eggs over the weekend so my ripe bananas had to wait.  Instead I did a few things around the house and headed back to work.

Wednesday I got in around 1am again, brought in my CSA box and went to bed.  Got up and put away my veggies, went to the gym, went to the dry cleaners and then to the grocery store and got the eggs.  I got everything put away and then back to work.

Thursday I actually got home early…Wednesday night, before midnight even.  Got some sleep, then went to the gym.  Came home and made the banana and blueberry muffins with some seriously ripe bananas.  Work was cra-a-a-zy though and I didn’t get home until about 2:00 a.m. Friday.

img_1299

Friday, I slept.  Got up to see Lori off, should have gone to the gym.  Instead I went back to bed and slept until 10:00. However I didn’t get up until 11:45.  With just enough time to make dinner to take to work, shower and get going.

I am on call this weekend so I am glad I took the non-productive morning.  There is always part of me that thinks I should have at least started the laundry while I lounged around in bed reading.  Guess I’ll just have to do laundry while I work overnight on Saturday!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

