CeeCee

fullsizerender

I took this photo Friday from bed.  CeeCee (a name she does not acknowledge) was lounging outside in the sun and I was reading before getting ready for work.  Soon after the sun moved and she came and crawled into bed with her warm soft fur against my feet.  It was very sweet.

Yesterday wasn’t as peaceful of a day for her.  It was annual shot day.  The appointment was for 9:00 a.m.  Lori woke me to see if I was going with, so up I got and got dressed….then it was cat wrangling time.  Picking her up is easy, especially if you’re comparing to her arrival a year ago.  But with the first failed attempt to get her in the carrier it was hide and seek.

Under the bed, back and forth I finally got her and then my failed attempt.  I almost got her in when all four legs spread out and she wiggled her way out of my hands and was off.  Then we couldn’t find her.  We were sure she went in the bedroom and it is not a large house.  Checked the bathroom and shut that room off.  Checking the office and our closets and then I detected her little body back in the bed where she warmed my feet the day before.  I got her out, wrapped her in a towel and got her in the carrier.  We got to the vet, shots done and actually on our way back home and it wasn’t even 9:00 yet.

She slept all day and kind of gave us the cold shoulder.  She didn’t sleep on the bed, but instead on her cat tree in the living room.  She did come have me pet her a little when I had to get up at 1am because some work came in.  I think she just wasn’t feeling week from the shots and the trauma.

Today she was playing with her toys again and the yearly affair seems to be over.

One Response to “CeeCee”

  1. salpal1 Says:

    Ahh, the fun of the cat carrier loading. The towel, or a pillow case is the trick I use – Also, stand it on end so that you are lowering her into it – she won’t know she is going in until most of her is in. We have to do that in a few weeks, sigh.


Leave a Reply

