Dispatching the first veggie box

Well in the week we managed to eat all of the veggies.  Including some I already had in the fridge.  All except the extra cauliflower I added to the box last week.

Saturday night I roasted the Romanesco along with part of the boc choy.  Also a lovey herb crusted pork roast that I managed to over cook.

The next morning I added the swiss chard to our morning eggs along with onion we had and mushrooms.  We also had the first of the yummy avocado’s that I added to the box.

I took a couple of the carrots to work for lunch, also the apples.  Lori has taken care of most of the mandarin oranges.  I had leftover a couple boc choy, the mustard greens and all kinds of cooked left overs from the weekend.

Today when I got home from the gym I had 25 minutes to “spare” before needing to get ready for work.  I pulled out my wok and made a stir fry.  First thing in was an onion and the rest of the carrots since they take longer to cook.  I then added mushrooms, the boc choy, the mustard greens and the left over romanesco.  I added a few pantry items like bamboo shoots and water chestnuts, then in went the rest of the pork roast and left over rice from Sunday.  I scrambled a couple of eggs in at the end and we have a HUGE bowl of pork and veggie fried rice.  It felt like a timed episode of Chopped in where I had to use all the veggies in the fridge and left overs.

Since I am only getting this box every other week, looks like that cauliflower tomorrow and I may need to buy veggies.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

«

»
