More Hours

I was telling Lori I needed more hours…..  There seem to be enough hours for work, for commuting, for sleeping and surprisingly enough a lot of my errands.

This week included a tax appointment at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday along with swinging in to vote that same day.  Running to Costco after the gym on Thursday and even stopping at Nordstrom to return a pair of jeans.  Today included breakfast out with Lori at our favorite place (weekdays are much more reasonable crowd wise) and then stopping at the dry cleaner and the pet food store.

The weather is beautiful.  I would like more hours to work in the yard, more hours to spend time in the yard.  More hours to go to yoga, go to the gym, go to the beach, go visit the girls, clean my house, draw, read, study, blog.

I am on call again this weekend.  It wasn’t expected but the co-worker who is here helping out for a few months from Atlanta had to fly out for a funeral so we switched.

So with the weather nice this weekend and my needing to be around the house I’m hoping to find some extra hours to put into the yard and house at least.

 

One Response to “More Hours”

  1. salpal1 Says:

    86 and sunny, oh my. We have the sun, but not hitting 10, and howling winds bringing windchill to -40 or so. I hope you get time in the yard, it sounds heavenly.


Leave a Reply

«

»
