I flossed a filling right out of my mouth

Tuesday after having dinner at work I brushed and flossed per usual!  Well the floss got stuck between my teeth and I guess got under an old filling on the side of my tooth and flossed it right on out.

There was no pain involved, just a sharp edge and of course food getting caught in it. Yesterday I phoned a dentist that had been recommended to me by a friend.  I had yet to see a dentist since I moved to LA over four years ago.

They could fit me in this morning at 7:10.  I got home from work just before 1am and set an alarm for 6:00.  I got there a little before 7:00 and filled out copious amounts of paperwork.

I had already let them know I wanted a limited exam with time for treatment and the MO on 18 between 18 and 19 was missing.  Do I sound like I know what I’m talking about?  Well I knew the tooth number already but my niece told me what to ask for.  I then looked up and read what the difference between an MO and MD meant and I went prepared.

They asked me if I was in the dental field, ha ha ha, and I said no but my niece is.  They were quite impressed and said that I was part of the family.

They took two x-rays of the tooth from different directions.  Said it looked good, no decay and the bone was great.  It was just as simple as re-filling.  Well they numbed the area smoothed it out to get a good fit and filled it.  I was gone by about 8:00 a.m. and on my home and to the gym with Lori.  (Both of these events kept me from obsessing over the Comey testimony today, or seeing any of it really except highlights)

Guess I now have a dentist.  Full exam and cleaning is scheduled in July.

This was the view from my chair!  That squirrel was hanging all over that squirrel proof feeder.  They must have to fill it every morning.

IMG_1902 IMG_1903

Leave a Reply

