Goings On

I went looking through my photos to see if there was anything blog worthy.  Most are of my great-niece as I still request daily photos of that little peanut.

IMG_2447

IMG_2440There were also some pictures of Air Force One that is housed as the Ronald Regan Presidential Museum.  My niece Taylor and I drove up last Saturday to take in the Titanic exhibit that is currently there.  We spent a couple of hours going through it and then rushed through the Presidential part.  I was interested in seeing more but it was crowded and just seemed more like propaganda than a museum.

Besides baby pictures I have food pictures so I guess I have done some cooking.  I made a peach crostata because the peaches were magnificent.  I also have this picture of chicken wings I made on the same day, trying to use up some panko I had opened and also bake in the convection oven and not heat the house too much because it is in the 90’s.  Saturday before Taylor and I drove up to museum I made biscuits for breakfast as well.

It may be Summer but that doesn’t mean that Lori is not crazy busy getting ready for fall classes.  Her office shows her dedication to the upcoming school year.

What we should both be working on is the yard, but I did mention the 90+ degrees and that coupled with hot flashes has meant that we have gotten started a couple of times, but boy oh boy are we behind.  I am sensing a pattern here.  I keep thinking, If I could just caught up then I could maintain it.  However the last time we had help to get caught up then peak happened, or travel, or finals or a myriad of things that got us way behind again on the weeding.  It is on the list for this upcoming weekend.

One Response to “Goings On”

  1. happyhealthytash Says:

    I love getting pics of my niece 🙂 Brightens up my day. I see her at least once a week anyway but it’s never enough haha!


Leave a Reply

