Reporting in

Weekends go so fast!  I am sure I shoehorned three days into the two however.

Saturday we got up late, 9:00 am or so, headed out to run errands and get lunch.  Just as we were getting started my little sister text that she was on her way out to drop off her car rental and had some time to kill.  So things changed up.  After we ate Lori started working and I drove out to LAX to pick up my sister.  She had 4 hours or so to visit before she had to be back at the airport.

We drove back to the house and visited for that time and then I headed back to LAX.  LAX may be the most economical airline to fly into, it is also not that far from our house, 20 miles or so straight down the freeway.  It is however the biggest pain in the ass.

As we drove to the airport about 5:30, the freeway opposite, on the way back was completely stopped.  There were fire trucks and miles of unmoving cars.  I am glad I could see that on the way there and so swung all the way down to another freeway to get home.

Once home it was 7pm Lori and I headed out to the grocery store and completed at least one of the errands we set out to do in the morning.  Then I made dinner and my oh my there the weekend is half over already.


Sunday.  Lori worked in the morning.  We had plans in the afternoon to go to Vicky and Emily’s for dinner and swimming.

While she worked I started on a project that had been on the “to-do” list since we returned home from Europe.

Vicky and Emily gave me extra fabric from a reupholster project to make them a valance and some pillows.  I was able in just a couple hours to get all four done so I could take them with us.  I also threw together some bean and roasted corn enchiladas to add to the dinner menu.

This Soiree was Taylor and Emily’s planning and we all brought our swimming gear where the baby had her first pool experience.  She wasn’t so sure of herself but early exposure is good and we are looking for swim lessons.  We had a blast and a very yummy dinner of chicken tacos and enchiladas.  Not to mention needed time with family.  My brother Dale, my sister Della, my might as well be sister Vicky, my wife Lori and my nieces Emily, Amber, Taylor and of course the center of attention Coral.  It was a pretty near perfect day!  Thank you Emily for putting it all together.

 

 

One Response to “Reporting in”

  1. Taylor Says:

    It was a great time , with great food and great people !


Leave a Reply

