Sisters and Babies and Dogs Oh My

What a weekend……here commences an out of order blow by blow. I must also mention the FANTASTIC weather this weekend, sunny, warm and NO RAIN!!!

Chari flew in Friday after work for the weekend we had a baseball game to go to on Saturday with Sam and Leslie, had a great time and the M’s beat the A’s WOOHOO. However before the game, or even Saturday, Friday night my sister Della and her youngest daughter drove down to await the picking up at the airport of our baby sister Tureaza, her husband and their two children from Germany. The 10:20 flight was delayed in Chicago and they did not arrive until 1:20 in the morning, finally retrieving luggage and gear and getting in about 2:00.

Chari had gone to bed about midnight, as she did work all day and I stayed up finally going to bed at 3:30-ish. Morning came early with the jet lagged 8month old thinking it was mid day by oh 5am.

My 4year old nephew is very polite with lots of Yes Maam’s and he LOVES the dogs. He wants them to play with him. He follows them inside, outside, inside, outside. I was putting them out to get them out of the mix and he wanted outside too. He doesn’t understand when I tell him they are animals and don’t understand. He told me “No there not, giraffes are animals.” The Visiting Dog is so patient with him. I found him covering her up with a blanket and had to snap a picture before saving the dog and putting them outside.

Carlos (brother) came by Saturday when Chari and I were at the game and then came by on Sunday morning for breakfast. He brought my nephew with him when he came by last night. It was a blast to have the whole family at the table playing a game called “tip of your tounge”, doing a puzzle at one end and computer games at the other. My brother in-law grilled and sister made a pasta salad oh and there was cake and ice cream, in a word JUST TOO MUCH FOOD.

Of course there were burst of singing throughout the day whenever an answer had any word that lead to a song. I do believe this is a family affliction.

Chari and I took the dogs to the dog park yesterday, to give them some exercise (oh and us some as well). Visiting Dog is definitely a “dance with the one that brought you” she never strayed far and was such an easy dog at the park. Even Missy didn’t have much in her for the park, they were pretty tuckered out from playing in the yard together.

None of the sisters want pictures made but here are the babies and the dogs at the park.

3 Responses to “Sisters and Babies and Dogs Oh My”

  1. Best Dog Videos Says:

    These are beautiful dogs. Sounds like everyone had a good time playing together.

  2. charla Says:

    omg the cutest babies!!

  3. canyon cottage Says:

    I just found your blog, being a big dog lover myself, I became hooked right away. thanks for sharing your stories!


Leave a comment