Log Jam

My life is a river, flowing and ever-changing, sometimes rough waters and sometimes still.  Right now there is a log jam.

There are lots of things, stuff, that needs to happen.  They are in fact things I enjoy and want to happen.  It’s just finding the time or energy or motivation or sunshine to get it done.

This month at work has been busy.  Not only is it a part-time job but I also had to cram in everything that didn’t happen between the end of December and March 1st when I started.  I may only be there 30 hours a week but the amount of time the job has taken up in my brain is not limited to those thirty hours.  There has been lots of dreaming about work and walking up making lists or writing emails in my head.

Along with an uptick in baking orders and the contract gig, fitting in things like home projects, garden planting and running have just not happened.  Tonight was the last yoga class of the series.  Tomorrow night is the last tattoo session.  Friday night I am going to a play with Katherine.

So work on the log jam in my river of life will have to start this weekend.  Perhaps I can work around the shore and get a few of the smaller sticks cleared in the next few days making for a little more flow.

2 Responses to “Log Jam”

  1. mary montgomery Says:

    perhaps you need to hire or sweet talk or just channel your inner beaver. They are really good about working around log jams

  2. charlarupp Says:

    very visual..i’m taking dynamite to mine! xo


Leave a comment